Some Facts/Information about Wild Darkness and The World of the Others

I get asked quite often if the Bound By Magick books are connected to my other series and if so, what the reading order is, etc.  So I made this handy dandy guide that hopefully isn’t too confusing for my FAQ Page.


The world in the Bound By Magick books is the same with Cascadia Wolves and de La Vega Cats. You do NOT have to read the Bound By Magick series to read the others or understand them (or the others to understand BBM). Each series focuses on the group and their individual problems but there’s a common timeline with the other series and a chain of events that happens in Heart of Darkness (that begins in Trinity actually) that echoes across the later books in all three series.

Again, each series is standalone and it is not necessary to read the others – however each series does have a meta story arc that carries over multiple books with individual HEA in each story for that couple/triad. So the individual romance itself is standalone, but the story arc that spans multiple books is far easier to understand if the entire series/story arc set is read in order. Hope that makes sense!


The overall timelines – as in chronological across series and events:

  • Reluctant (Cascadia prequel)
  • Enforcer (CW)
  • Tri Mates (CW)
  • Wolf Unbound (CW)
  • Standoff (CW)
  • Fated (CW)
  • Trinity (a crossover that has some Cascadia but starts the de La Vega series)
  • Revelation (dLV)
  • Heart of Darkness (Bound By Magick – again, this is just a timeline, you don’t have to read the cats to understand the witches, etc)
  • Chaos Burning (BBM)
  • Beneath the Skin (dLV)
  • Unconditional (CW)
  • Going Under (BBM)
  • Wild Darkness (BBM)

Individual Series order:

Cascadia Wolves:

  • Reluctant
  • Enforcer
  • Tri Mates
  • Wolf Unbound
  • Standoff
  • Fated
  • Unconditional


de La Vega Cats:

  • Trinity
  • Revelation
  • Beneath the Skin

Bound By Magick

  • Heart of Darkness
  • Chaos Burning
  • Going Under
  • Wild Darkness



If you have questions about the books, the series or overall world  – ask em now!

2 comments to “Some Facts/Information about Wild Darkness and The World of the Others”

  1. Kayleigh dockerty
    November 3rd, 2013 at 11:14 am · Link

    Is there going to be any more in the series of de la vega cats

  2. shauntih
    November 10th, 2013 at 10:07 am · Link

    I don’t see Fated in the list. Where does it fit in the chronological order?